CONTACT US

UPCOMING EVENTS

12th PSRH Conference Vanuatu

LATEST NEWS

13

Jul 17

Workshops start today

Radio Australia in Tok Pisin! We are starting Workshops today in: Research and Clinical Audit, Pacific Emergency Maternal and Neonatal...
Read More

9

Jul 17

Newsletter in the Pacific Journal for Reproductive Health

The Secretariat and the Editorial Board of the PJRH have agreed that all news items from the Pacific will now...
Read More

7

Jul 17

Pacific Journal of Reproductive Health, June 2017 Issue 5 Published

The Editorial Board of the Pacific Journal of Reproductive Health (PJRH) is happy to announce the publication of the 5th...
Read More

8

May 17

Mary Magabe Award, Research Awards, Distinguished Service Awards

  PSRH Mary Magabe Scholarship Application Form PSRH RESEARCH AWARDS PSRH DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD
Read More

OUR BLOGS

By Alec Ekeroma / December 24, 2016

It has been a chocka of a year!

Our Videos

PSRH NEWSLETTER

Please donate generously to the PSRH Scholarship Fund. We aim to sponsor the education or training of a clinician from the Pacific Islands either in the Islands or in Australia or NZ. Every scholarship is worth $5,000 and is awarded annually. Since the PSRH is a Charitable Trust, your donation is acknowledge for tax purposes.

Administrative Contact

 

Head of Secretariat Dr Alec Ekeroma Programme Coordinator Mrs Sheetal Naidu Administration Assistants Journal Manager – Dr Theresa Mittermeier 525 Remuera Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Auckland, 525 Remuera Rd, New Zealand, 1050. P O Box 28119, Remuera, Auckland Phone: +649 5235254 Fax: +649 523 5253 Email: secretariat@psrh.org.nz OR Phone: +64 212767975 Email: alec.ekeroma@psrh.org.nz

President: Midwife Kathy Gapirongo  Solomon Islands Email: kgapirongo@moh.gov.sb   Editor: PSRH Newsletter: Dr Rufina Latu WHO Papua New Guinea Emai;: latur@wpro.who.int Managing Editor Dr Alec Ekeroma Email: alec.ekeroma@psrh.org.nz

 

PSRH Country Representatives Country liaison officers for PSRH

Australia

Carmel Walker Senior Coordinator Executive Services RANZCOG 254 – 260 Albert Street East Melbourne Vic 3002 Australia Phone: +61 3 412 2926 Fax:  +61 3 9415 9306 Email: cwalker@ranzcog.edu.au   Dr John Wilson O&G Specialist Email: johnwilson@bigpond.com   Dr Shanti Raman Pediatrician Email:  s.raman@unsw.edu.au

Cook Islands

Dr Yin Yin May Aung Head of OBGYN Department, Rarotonga Hospital, PO Box 292, Rarotonga, Cook Islands. icon_main m.aung@health.gov.ck Sr Lycee Teiotu Charge Midwife, Maternity Ward, Rarotonga Hospital, PO box 109, Rarotonga, Cook Islands. Phone:  (682) 22664, Fax:  682) 22670 Email:  l.teiotu@health.gov.ck

FSM – Chuuk State

Dr James Edylong O & G Specialist P.O. Box 1129 Weno, Chuuk 96942 Email: jedilyong@fsmhealth.fm

Fiji

  Dr Litia Narube Consultant, CWMH Email: Narube-tianarube@gmail.com   Sr Tagiyaco Vakaloloma Sister in charge Labour Ward, CWM, Suva Email: tagiy_2005@yahoo.com   Sr.Lautaimi Lepolo Sister in charge ANW, Lautoka Hospital Email: lotaimi@yahoo.com

Kiribati

Dr Ioanna Beiatau Consultant, Kiribati   Email: ioannaioran@gmail.com

New Zealand

Dr Alec Ekeroma O & G Specialist Email: alec@psrh.org.nz   Ms  Elenor Bukateci Midwife Emails: ebukatec@hotmail.com   Dr Sharon Bolitho O&G Specialist, Christchurch Email: sharron.bolitho@cdhb.govt.nz

Palau

Dr Debbie Ngemaes O & G Specialist (PSRH executive member) Palau State Hospital Box 10213 Koror Republic of Palau, 96940 Email: d_ngemaes@palau-health.net

Niue

Dr Viwa  Ilisapeci Lailai-Tasmania Email: viwa@mail.ru

Papua New Guinea

Dr Gunzee Sapeguoc Garwin Obstetrician Gynaecologist Acting Chief Executive Officer POPONDETTA GENERAL HOSPITAL, Phone:  +(675) 629 7066, Fax:  +(675) 629 7388 Email:  gawin.gunzee@gmail.com   Maureen Moti Midwife, Mt Hagen, PNG maureenmoti27@gmail.com   Patricia Gahanao Midwife, Morobe Province mitielpatricia@gmail.com   Dr Lahui Geita Consultant, Port Moresby lahui.geita@gmail.com

Tonga

Dr Maake Tupou O & G Consultant Vaiola Hospital, Min of Health, Box 59, Nukuâlofa Email: dr_maaketupou@yahoo.com Tuutanga Tovo Sister in Charge ttuutanga@gmail.com

Tuvalu

Dr Miliama Simeona O & G Specialist Tuvalu family Health Association Funafuti icon_main miliamasimeona@ymail.com

Samoa

Dr Salote Vaai TTM Hospital, Apia, Samoa National Health Services Private Mail Bag, Apia, Samoa icon_fax (685) 22905 salotevaai1987@gmail.com   Robyn Roache Midwife

Solomon Islands

Dr Leanne Panisi O & G Specialist National Referral Hospital, P.O. Box 349, Honiara vatumanivo@gmail.ru   Dr Henri kako Medical Officer Hkako@moh.gov.sb   Jenny Gaiofa Secretary PSRH Local Organising Committee jgaiofa@moh.gov.sb   Jessie Larui V/President,Solomon Islands Midwifery Society laruijessie@gmail.com

Papua New Guinea

Dr Gunzee Sapeguoc Garwin Obstetrician Gynaecologist Acting Chief Executive Officer POPONDETTA GENERAL HOSPITAL, Phone:  +(675) 629 7066, icon_fax +(675) 629 7388 icon_main gawin.gunzee@gmail.com   Maureen Moti Midwife, Mt Hagen, PNG maureenmoti27@gmail.com   Patricia Gahanao Midwife, Morobe Province mitielpatricia@gmail.com   Dr Lahui Geita Consultant, Port Moresby lahui.geita@gmail.com

Vanuatu

Dr Tony Harry O&G Specialist Port Vila Central Hospital, P.O. Box 1211, Port Vila, Vanuatu. icon_main tharry@vanuatu.gov.vu   Dr Margaret Tarere O&G Registrar icon_main ltng.buana@gmail.com   Ms Debbie Fred Midwife icon_main dfred@vanuatu.gov.vu

Newsletter Sign-Up

facebook_circle_color-128icon128-2x

Contact Us

Pacific Society for Reproductive Health Address: 525 Remuera Rd, New Zealand, 1050 Phone No.: +649 5235254 Fax No. :  +649 523 5253 Email :  secretariat@psrh.org.nz

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmailby feather